Boston Bombings

I have been enamored with Boston for over a year now. I actually hope to be going to college there in January. To say that I was shocked and heartbroken by the bombings would be an understatement.

I remember walking down Boylston street, people watching. There were so many young, active people which created a remarkable atmosphere.

Being a New Yorker I am not new to the idea of an attack on innocent people. After 9/11 and growing up in a post 9/11 New York I thought it couldn’t get worse. That being said this attack has educed my own personal fears for our future as a country.

I am not implying that this was a foreign terror attack, rather that, living in a world with so much accepted terrorism and violence will be one of the biggest obstacles we will continue to have to face.

I hope that the media will be wise when discussing any potential suspects and arrests. It’s important to find out who did this but it is essential, especially for the sake of those in Boston not to trivialize the process.

My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in Boston.

Leave a Reply

