May Recap

Wow. It’s been a month since my last post.

Getting back into the posting mode is easier than I expected, I’ll just start by filling you in on what’s been going on this past month. 

May. Always a hectic month. This year, being a senior and all, was particular crazy. Besides the fact that half of my family is born in May I had tons of Senior events. 

First thing’s first – my AP GOPO exam. Being that it was my first ever AP exam I had no idea what to expect, and when the time came to write those free response questions I was quite nervous.

But now that it’s all said and done with I am so happy that I took that course and test, cross your fingers that I can get a few credits from this.

Mother’s day came and went- I could spend forever talking about my mom but I think I’ll save the sappy writing for an up and coming post. 

I spent a fabulous afternoon at the Met Ballet in Lincoln Center. My art class got free tickets to see Oneigin. I’ve already seen the Opera so all that’s left to see is the symphony. The Ballet was really good! The story reminded me of Pride and Prejudice but the dancing was absolutely beautiful. 

One of my good friend’s Janice had her 18th birthday party at a Karaoke Club. While singing isn’t my forte, I still had so much fun making a fool out of myself with good company. The music selection was upbeat, if only I had gotten the chance to sing Chicago songs – Cell block Tango to be exact, then the night would have been perfect. 

My last Academic Honors Convocation was so nice. I really didn’t expect to win an award for English, but hey I guess I shouldn’t doubt myself. 

Now onto the event of the season, Prom. I can safely say I have slayed that dragon. I have survived the hair curling, bobby pining and platform walking mess that is prom.

Sadly I was a bit underwhelmed, that’s what happens when you invest so many wishes, money, and time in one event. Luckily I got some great pictures, below is me and my best friend in the photo booth! (I’m in the green dress)

Image

 

The eighthgradedanceness feel was probably the biggest blow. Writing about it now is kind of funny- this was just a week ago and it’s already a memory.  

That dance is in fact supposed to be a unique high school right of passage and yet I can sum up the event into a few words for all of you. I guess that show’s how fast time flies ….

Then just this week I had my senior mass and senior class night, both of which were simply excuses to get dressed up and take pictures with friends and family. I’m not complaining… I love getting dressed up

I won’t touch too much on my graduation, which is tomorrow, since that deserves a post all it’s own. 

Now that I wrote all that out it doesn’t seem like much went on in May, at least not as much as I thought did. Granted a lot of time was spent preparing for these events.

But now that I have so much free time (and no summer job) I can spend my days writing to all of you.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

