Girls Night

So it’s been a while since I last saw my friends from high school. We get together in drips and drabs but last night was the first evening of the summer where we all got together.

I love exploring new places in the city, so yesterday I took the girls to the pop bar. No alcohol was served but I’m sure most of you have seen or heard of this majestic haven!

Here’s a pic to jog your memory.

POPS

This place sells gelato and sorbet on a stick. Ask for the works or customize with almonds, pistachios, dark chocolate etc. They have other options too if you are in the mood for something in the warmer months – their hot chocolate on a stick, which comes in three flavors looks promising.

I treated myself to the pistachio gelato dipped in dark chocolate and coated in pistachios! I was not disappointed! I also got the chance to taste the coffee gelato dipped in dark chocolate – delish!!

NOMNOM

We basically walked around the West Village roaming taking pictures and being obnoxious 20 something year olds.

Third Wheel

the bae
the bae

We passed by some great shops like Davids Tea and so many more!

It was also nice walking down the residential blocks of the Village – so picturesque.

I would have been happy with walking to the diner to see my girls but this was so much more fun! I can’t wait to see what the rest of the summer has in store for us!

Leave a Reply

