Weekcap

I had such a full week! So many exciting things to share – ok, here goes. 

I started working at the law firm again! Which means fabulous lunches in the city and spending way to much time with my mom. Just kidding mom, just braking your chops. Actually come to think of it I don’t even know if you read this – I can’t decide if that’s a good or a bad thing. 

Here’s a pic of the delicious quiona bowl I had from Fresh & Co. Kale, quiona, beans, corn, tomato, and a few strips of tortilla chips made up this fiesta bowl. 

Image

In other news that same day I also had the pleasure of meeting two of my favorite fitness professionals – Karena and Katrina from Tone It Up. They had an event in the city promoting their designs for Oakley! It was worth waiting in line to meet these fabulous ladies! They served protein cookies and brownies as well as wine and champagne. Can I just say that they are such sweet hearts – it’s not just an on-camera act, which I never thought it was, but meeting them in person made it so real how attainable it is (with hard work) to be just has fit, healthy and kind as these ladies! Here’s a pic of us being hams. 

Image

I also had the opportunity to take a course to get certified in Adult, Child, Infant, AED CPR. I’m so glad I decided to do this – not that I had a choice being that it’s necessary for my next certification (more details on that in a later post). I thought I knew it all, mouth to mouth etc but I actually learned a lot. My card is coming in the mail, I’ll put up a pic asap!   

Since my Dad’s not here for Fathers day and I won’t be seeing him for about a month I’m not gonna post a corny montage of all our happy moments together (not about that life) but for all dads out there – Happy Fathers Day! 

Leave a Reply

