TBT – The Ultimate 90’s Throwback

I know its not Throwback Tuesday/Thursday but I couldn’t help myself.

So recently a young Freshman has decided to play some 90’s music and has got me feeling a little nostalgic. Unfortunately due to the fact that this individual decided to keep replaying the same song while I was trying to “study” I now have this song on repeat in my head, you know the one, “Since Bruce Springsteen, Madonna, way before Nirvana
There was U2 and Blondie and music still on MTV”. Bowling for soup’s one hit wonder really brought back some memories.

As a result here is my attempt at writing the chorus to a song about today for the good people of 2020 to write. Here goes nothing:

L-O-L you thought I was gonna write that? No way am I going to embarrass myself on my own blog. Feel free to write this though and submit it to me for publication in 10ish years.

Instead I have listed my fave throwback mixes from 8tracks. Enjoy

90s Dance Party

Take Me Back

Party Like its 1999

Also enjoy these HILARIOUS 90’s tbt compilations.

4730157_700b

(IMAGE SOURCES **I DO NOT OWN THESE IMAGES**)

http://www.damnlol.com/awesome-things-from-the-90s-16831.html

http://9gag.com/gag/4730157

One thought on “TBT – The Ultimate 90’s Throwback

Leave a Reply

